Programs suspended | March is Francophonie Month! Let’s celebrate la langue française and the diversity of the Francophone World

JPEG

March is Francophonie Month!

ATTENTION: CORONAVIRUS COVID-19 - EVENTS CANCELLATIONS

All programs are currently suspended. Please check the Alliance Françaises’ websites for updated information on various cancellations and postponements.



Francophonie will be celebrate in 3 cities in the Midwest at the Alliances Françaises of Chicago (Feb 28-March 31), Minneapolis/St Paul (March 6-28) and Milwaukee (March 27) with exciting programs for all.

Check the Alliances Françaises websites for complete program and details.



CHICAGO

Kickoff - Soirée Commune - Friday, February 28, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

France: Théâtre pour enfants - Lundi 2 Mars 2020 à 16:30

Canada/Québec: Slam Poetry Performance - Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Canada / Quebec: Cooking Workshop - Monday, March 9, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Belgique: Exposition “Chers Bienfaiteurs” - Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Salon du Livre - Samedi 14 Mars 2020 à 10:00.

Asia/Canada: Film Screening - Monday, March 16, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

France: Theater Performance "Chicago Reconstitution" - Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.

Louisiana: Swamp Pop with the Revelers - Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 8:30 p.m.

France: One-Woman Show "Sicilia" & "Tunisia" - Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Cameroon: Live music with Gaëlle Wondje - Monday, March 23, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Switzerland: Film Lecture: Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Africa: FrancoFun Music and Food - Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

Romania: A Night of Culture - Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.



MINNEAPOLIS/ST. PAUL & ROCHESTER

Opening Night: Vernissage d’arts camerounais - Friday, March 6, 2020 - 5-9 p.m.

Ciné Kids: Minga et la Cuillère Cassée - Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 2-4 p.m..

Vibrancy of Silence, screening & discussion with filmmaker Frieda Ekotto - Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 7-9 p.m.

Les Navigateurs de la Littérature: La Saison de l’ombre - Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 7-8 p.m.

Concert and Conversation with Gaëlle Wondje - Rochester, Friday, March 20, 2020 8-11 p.m.

Concert and Conversation with Gaëlle Wondje - Minneapolis, Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 8-11 p.m.

Panel discussion: culture, politics and language in Cameroon - Friday, March 27, 2020 - 6-8 p.m.

Cameroonian dinner and dance party - Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 6:00-11:59 p.m.



MILWAUKEE

Open House Celebration - Friday, March 27th - 5-7 p.m.

Last modified on 16/03/2020

top of the page