Our mission

The Consulate General of France protects the interests of French residents and tourists in Chicago, and neighboring States (Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Wisconsin).

This office performs a number of administrative services on behalf of the local French community: It keeps records of vital statistics, provides identification cards, passports... The French Consulate also offers notary and limited legal services. In addition, it issues necessary visas to persons wishing to travel to France.

Last modified on 26/08/2011

top of the page